previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Blah Day -- 12.06.08
 
OK, so I�m sitting here at home on my day off not really motivated to do anything. My aunt wants me to have a yard sale with like 15 items today, but I don�t want to even put the effort for that shit. Besides, it�s nearly 3pm and these things are traditionally things that happen early. Either way, I�m not doing it. I�m just not in the mood to deal with anyone right now. I want to just sit here and do something else... anything else.

So this week I took the Miller Analogies test, which I need to take in order to qualify for Grad school. I studied the best I could under my job conditions. I didn�t even know what was the minimal score for qualification to my major. When I got home I found out. Turns out I need to score at least a 30. It�s probably a good thing I didn�t know that because I would have thought I could pass it without even studying. I won�t have the results either way for another couple of weeks.

I�ve been looking for a way to take the house I inherited from my father off my hands for the better part of a year now. I know now why the fucking thing didn�t sell last year. It was simply overpriced. Worst thing is that right now I�m going to be lucky to get what my father paid for it a decade ago. It�s almost not even worth selling. Unless you take into account the mounds of debt I�ve accumulated due to stupid plumbing repairs, school, and other things. As it turns out I will probably just get enough to pay some of my current debts. I wanted to pay off the mortgage and a bunch of bills. Believe me, I�d put a nice big dent into my debts, nearly wiping all of them out, but not quite, by selling this house right now. Actually, I don�t really have any choice but to sell it. I can�t imagine bleeding any more money while the key to stopping the bleeding sits there wasting away, losing value every day.

(a few minutes later) I just got off the phone with my realtor and told her to go ahead and get the paperwork ready to sell that damn house. I shouldn�t damn it, having that cash will nearly wipe out all my personal debt and from there I could have some money to pay for school. These days having nearly every cent go towards bills sucks. Freeing up that money means a potential pool of money.

Enough about finances. The house thing being settled I need to get something done. But now half the day has gone by and I�m still not feeling up to doing anything. The sun is going down and I rather just sit here and do nothing. Which is what I�ll probably end up doing, even though there are a bunch of things to do. Sucks.

I�m going to try and submit more of my photographs to the Brand library show this year. I just deleted a few sentence that was a rant bout how no one wants to even look at my photos when I show them. Mind these words, you all suck. But enough of this, I don�t even want to write right now. Later bitches!

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland