previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

25 Random Things -- 02.01.09
 
I was �tagged� on Facebook to do one of these 25 random things �surveys.� I actually do like these kind of things. That being said, it�s taken me nearly two weeks to do this because I�ve done it off and on when I had a free moment.

1) I�m consider myself a Buddhist, but I don�t believe in the supernatural stuff like reincarnation - I think we lay in a box after we�re dead.
2) I�m always right.
3) That being said, I hold back on a lot of things because people don�t want to hear the truth - I don�t blame them, the truth hurts and sometimes living a lie is better for everyone.
4) I love cheeseburgers, favorites being from Tommy�s and Pie n Burger.
5) I�m trying to write a novel, but I know no one will ever read it despite my efforts to write a masterpiece (which it will be), because people don�t want to read introspection. I�m writing it for myself now.
6) I didn�t cry at my Father�s funeral - not until I thought about my Grandmother. I didn�t shed a tear for the man, nor do I miss him. As horrible as it sounds, I miss my pet ducks more than I miss him. But that�s because I loved them.
7) I cherish beauty in all forms, even where others see nothing I see something that should be thought of as beautiful.
8) I like sitting in the dark listening to music real loud.
9) I considered becoming a priest at one time, but I�m not a believer. If they took me I would always question the religion, because nothing about religion is logical. At the same time I do admire those who truly believe, and don�t just pay it lip service.
10) I think that a cynic is nothing but a hopeless romantic who has had reality shoved in his face - that�s the best way to describe me... a cynic.
11) I�m always underestimated by people, which I guess is a good thing.
12) People tell me I�d be a good father, but honestly it�s not going to happen.
13) I don�t believe in bad or good luck - I know that it�s all dumb luck.
14) Some day my photography will be in a museum, but I�ll be dead and gone, unable to appreciate that moment. Remember that, because you can set people straight that might tell you my work was appreciated in its own time.
15) I Love Jimi Hendrix�s music - he was a genius, a SUPER genius, a truly rare individual in that he took an instrument and made it cry his emotions.
16) I will die alone because love is my bane and I�ve given up on ever finding it.
17) My favorite number is 17, probably because I was born on Sept. 17th.
18) Both my Grandmother and Mother died of stomach cancer, and I think that one day I might too.
19) I�m an idealist, but also a realist who knows people will always live down to expectations.
20) I try to keep my desk neat, but these days that�s easier said than done.
21) I love going to Disneyland, more often for the food these days. After not having an annual pass for about seven years I bought one last year so I can go about once every two months.
22) I�m very bad with compliments. I can neither give a compliment, nor take one. To me compliments sound so phony anyways.
23) Having worked with the public in my recent jobs I have come to really embrace the House axiom �Everybody Lies.� Because 99.98% of the people that come up to me at work giving me some sob story about their fines is lying to me.
24) I wrote these in a random way, literally just picking a number and writing the first thought that came to mind.
25) After having the most pointless year of my life in 2008, I promised myself to make 2009 the year of action rather than words, the year of contraction rather than expansion, and my art instead of anything else.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland