previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Random March Entry, Stuff -- 03.09.10
 
Here�s some random stuff that I�ve found on my travels around the internet, and other stuff.


In searching for pictures by the artist Duane Michals, but I couldn�t remember how to spell his name. In spelling the name wrong I found the above website for singer Duane Michaels. Check out his site.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I work in San Marino. Probably the most famous murder case in San Marino history is now a TV movie, on Lifetime no less. I love the Lifetime movies because they�re SO melodramatic and over the top. If you want melodrama, go straight to the Lifetime channel.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Over forty years ago LA divorced itself from the Red Cars and entered into a marriage with the automobile. Now, after suffering through so many decades of traffic, we�re slowly rebuilding the old rail lines. Not completely, but somewhat. Disneyland�s new �Red Car Trolly� will try to recapture a little bit of the nostalgia by installing a �line� from �Buena Vista st. to Hollywood Land.� Good times. I�m looking forward to it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

The 80�s TV series V is coming back to television. I don�t know much about it, but it made me remember one person in particular... Diana, played by Jane Badler. That woman fueled so many adolescent dreams back in the day. Wow!

* * * * * * * * * * *

Last, but not least, I bought yet another photo app for my iPhone... one called Hipstamatic. I�ve been playing with it since I downloaded it, and I�m really enjoying the pictures that I�ve taken. The one above is of a chair at work.

Anyways....
End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland