previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Finally, Real Life -- 08.11.10
 
It's been over two months since I last wrote an entry.� I've wanted to, but then I end up doing something else, like working photos or something.

Lately actual real life has gotten in the way of me taking a few minutes to jot down a few thoughts here.

The big event happened a little over two weeks ago.� A woman that I've been interested in for a while now invited me out to lunch.� The night ended with us consummating a new relationship.� I wonder now if this thing is just a "fuck buddy" situation (to be blunt), or if it has potential for more.� I think it does, but I've been burned in the past before.� Matter of fact, I told myself a couple of weeks before all this happened that I was a fool for even getting involved with women.� I had been on one of those dating sites looking for someone.� I emailed a few woman, and was rejected each time.� So I gave myself until the end of July to get a response.� But then a week before the end of the month I decided to jump the gun and delete my account early.� I figured that there was no use waiting that extra time.� I had already tried to get something going, and had failed miserably.� So, it was time to just give up once and for all. I truly gave up any hope of finding anyone.� And then the Universe took "mercy" on me and sent this wonderful woman my way.� We've been flirting for at least a year and a half now, but I was too afraid to make a move.� Thankfully she finally made the move.� Now we're... well, we're something.� I still have my shields up, because I don't want to get too emotional.� Having been burred in the past it's not my intention to get burned again. But, I know that if I have any change at finding happiness it has to involve me lowing my shields.� Because these things demand a full commitment.� And despite being burned over and over again I'm still willing to stick my neck out to be cut off.� It's the only way to live.� � So we'll see where this goes. All I know is that I REALLY like this woman, and she likes me.� Beyond that, quite frankly I'm not thinking of that right now. I�m simply enjoying this.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland