previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Extremely long Monday -- 10.11.10
 
Monday 12:03am
Didn�t shower Sunday. I�m not bragging, just saying. Tried to sleep in, but my internal clock, and my urge to pee, work me up at 9:30am this morning. That�s SO not sleeping in. :( About three hours ago my aunt came into my room and found me sleeping in my chair. She suggested that maybe I should go to bed. Good idea. But, after brushing my teeth I lost that sleepy feeling and now I�m here typing this. Dang!

1:08am
I jumped onto my computer about an hour ago, which was probably a bad idea because now I�m wide awake. Although, just as I was typing that I did get a little sleepy feeling. Not enough to pass out like earlier, but at least I�m getting tired.

A few days ago I gave the new Burger King breakfast �platter� a taste test. Look, before I go on, it is fast food that I�m talking about. I�ve made allowances for that. I�m not claiming that a fast food breakfast should be as good as one from a restaurant, or the one you make at home. You know that sometimes you�re in a hurry and it�s easier to swing by a fast food joint and get something to eat. This was the case last week when I went to BK. Overall I can�t say that the breakfast platter really wowed me. Even on the sliding scale for it being fast food. This breakfast platter is basically a copy of the McDonald�s breakfast platter. It has nearly the same items, with slight variations. Let�s break it down.
Pancakes: McDonald�s is slightly better, but the BK ones are nearly identical in flavor and texture.
Sausage: Again, nearly the same in taste and size. Though, I think the BK one might be a little bigger in thickness.
Eggs: The BK eggs look more like something that I would cook up. McDonald�s eggs don�t taste like much, and you can tell they come from a bigger cooked omelet.
Hash browns: Here�s where the McDonald�s breakfast shines. The hash browns are so much better at McDonald�s, but the BK ones would have tasted better if they weren�t served to me so cold.
Extras: BK went with a biscuit instead of an English muffin like McDonald�s. Neither really add too much to the overall breakfast. Although, at McDonald�s they serve jam with the breakfast. Spread over the muffin it tastes better than a dry biscuit.
I gave the BK breakfast a shot, but I think I�ll stick with McDonald�s, if only because their platter is less expensive by about $1.50, and you get nearly the same amount of food. Also, the hash browns are better at McDonald�s.

* * * * * *

8:22pm

Today was nuts. I woke up and just as I was waking up I got a call from work asking if I could come in. I need the extra money, so I jumped in the shower and then raced down to work. I made it with one minute to spare. But, I didn�t have breakfast, nor did I take a very good shower. My day off went down the tubes, but at least I got a few extra bucks.

Speaking of work, the book above is more proof of a couple of things: 1) That patrons lie about the books they have out because they don�t remember, and they want to get out of a fine. 2) I�m always right. A patron came in and tired to check out some books. I told them they had a fine for a book that was still out on their account. They claimed they returned it a �long time ago.� I knew better. I went and looked for it on the shelf, knowing I wouldn�t find it. After not finding it I told them they should look at home. Sure enough, here it is two days later and they dropped it in the book drop. They had it all along. Jackasses! People need to stop lying to me, they aren�t very good at it and I can read them like a book.

10:24pm
Just checked Facebook and noticed this one friend/girl that I liked a few years back has gotten engaged. I was a bit stunned, but then again I haven�t really kept in touch with her the last few years. If I had any chance with her that chance LONG pasted years ago. So even though I�m in my own relationship it�s still strange to see someone I liked engaged to someone. She looks happy in the pictures on Facebook, and for that I�m happy. Also, I had a revelation about my relationship the other night. I truly never thought I would find someone who would love me. Before Megan came into my life I honestly thought I was going to die alone. That still might happen, but at least I can say that I was in love with this woman and she loved me. In other relationships that synchronicity didn�t happen. That makes THIS relationship all the more special.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland