previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Still stuck, but appreciative -- 10.12.10
 
I finally got the call today from that job I interviewed for nearly two weeks ago. My prediction was correct, I didn�t get the job. As the girlfriend said to me today, �It�s their loss.� Yes, but it�s also my loss because I need the cash. Oh well, better luck next time.

I�m pretty tired of the Facebook experience. I�ve decided to stay off Facebook as much as possible. I�ve also decided to comment less, interact less, and basically stay away more. I�ve hid some of my �friends,� mainly because I shouldn�t be wasting my time with Facebook. It�s amazing how the internet, in general, is this huge waste of time. And Facebook seems to the the leader in wasting time. I see people at the library on Facebook all day long. Which makes me wonder, what did they do before Facebook? Whatever, I�m staying away as much as possible. I don�t really want to deal with certain people on there.

* * * * * *

I found the note pictured above in my pocket just as I was leaving work yesterday. It�s a note my girlfriend Megan gave to me when she visited me last week. I mentioned to her today that I�m glad she appreciates me, because it sure does seem like no one else appreciates me in any way. She repeated what she said when I told her I didn�t get the job... �Their loss.� In this case, I�m happy someone reached out to me. Because goodness knows I�m reaching out to people all the time, only to have my reach slapped away. I appreciate her giving me an opportunity to love her.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland