previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

28 days without a car -- 03.28.11
 
I�ve been without a car for 28 days now. It�s not so horrible because I�m getting out, walking, and by that getting thinner (and hopefully healthier). But it does kinda suck when I have to wake up super early in order to catch the bus. Or when my commute to San Marino is longer than my work shift. That super sucks. I�ve gained an added prospective on this city riding the bus and rails.

I guess I�m just feeling depressed because of my predicament. Today it�s hit me in that way. And the added problem of The Girl possibly having to move to Vegas because of her economic situation adds to my sorrows this month. I feel like less of person having to rely on rides to the bus stop, and having to travel for hours when I used to just be able to jump into the car and go wherever I wanted.

So I�m saving up as many pennies as I can in order to get a cheap car as soon as possible. But things are tough. My bills keep from making any huge purchases, so I�m trapped without much wiggle room. The fact that I�ve been able to last this long, through the economic downturn, is actually quite amazing to me. But like a sick person who is one small illness away from teetering into oblivion, I don�t have the luxury of any little thing going wrong.

I�m trying to find other sources of income. Today I was supposed to go and sell my plasma. But, to make a long story short, I found out that they would only pay me $25 for the �donation.� That�s nothing. I was looking to sell it for $50 or so. $25 just isn�t enough to justify spending three hours at the plasma clinic. It�s bullshit, so I didn�t go.

There�s more to write about, but I have to get some things done today since it�s my day off.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland