previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

A year since Jax -- 06.25.11
 
A year ago TheGirl and I had dinner together at a bar in Glendale named Jax. We were just friends then, a couple of friends hanging out. But really that was the foundation for the relationship we have today. We both liked each other, but we didn�t show it that day. Today we hung out, spent the day reminiscing, and enjoying each other�s company. Here are a few pictures.

* * * * * *

This first one was taken at the Universal Studios metro station parking lot. We spotted the Google Maps car, and I couldn�t resist having my picture taken with it. Here�s a close-up of the hood.

* * * * * *

Speaking of Universal, we went up there to eat at Jody Maroni�s. We�ve been talking about eating there for a LONG time. More than a year actually. But, every time we would go up to CityWalk we never did. Well, this time we did.

I had a Chicken Andouille sausage (pictured below), with a bunch of onions and peppers on it. I only picked that one because I was showing TheGirl a video of a guy named Justin Wilson. He had a cooking show on TV a while back, and he mentioned andouille on the video I showed TheGirl in the morning, so I tried it.

Here�s TheGirl eating some fries.

* * * * * *

Later we were walking back to the shuttle when we saw a cute little dog with shoes on his/her feet. Well, in the time that it took me to get my camera out, the dog started to pee. So here�s the dog, cute shoes, and pee.

Our anniversary is quickly approaching. Last night I bought TheGirl a present. I might buy her something else, but I know she will like this gift.

On another note, Friday was the one year anniversary of my iPhone 4. In that time I�ve taken 8426 photos with the camera. That�s a nice number, I think. That�s an average of about 23 photos a day. Pretty good.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland