previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Pointless dance -- 10.29.11
 
So once again another one of my credit cards sends me a �special� offer giving me 0% on transfer balances (pictured below).

After six months the rate goes up to a generous 22.99%. Why thank you random credit card company. I will surly like to go back to drowning in debt. Fuckers!

* * * * * *

So last night one of my buddies and I went to a strip club to celebrate our birthdays. It was the first strip club I have ever gone to, and most likely the last. It really wasn�t my idea of fun, but I can�t say I didn�t have any fun. Certainly the nude women made up for some of the more seedy elements. But then again, the place saddened me really. What I have with TheGirl is special indeed. Going to a strip club with my buddy confirmed that idea. What happens there is fake, and quite base. I watched the men watch the women. And I thought about what I looked like watching the women. It was not pleasant. Especially considering I have found love. I�m not going to lie to you, I like looking at women and checking them out. Duh, I�m a guy. But last night was different. There was something honest about the fact that everyone knew why they were there, but that also made it all the more base. I�m glad we didn�t stay long. We were home before midnight, and we arrived at the club at 10pm.

My buddy had a good time. He got three dances in that time, and bought me one. The girl who danced for me was nice, I suppose. There was such a detachment that I honestly don�t remember what her name was, or much else. I do remember the dance a little. But I also remember thinking of TheGirl, and how a lap dance was not as nice as holding her hand, or kissing her nose. Not much is as nice as that. I�m lucky to have her.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland