previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Late night sundae, and waiting -- 01.09.12
 
Last night after coming back home from spending some time with TheGirl I started to crave a McDonald�s hot fudge sundae. I waited to let the craving pass. No dice. Near midnight I drove up the street and bought not only a sundae but also a pair of apple pies (pictured below).

It hit the spot. When I got back home I looked back at my car and thought to myself how lucky I am. A year ago this March I became carless. I had to get around for three months on foot and on the bus. A simple little thing like going to McDonald�s in the middle of the night would be impossible. Because even though I could have walked out to the McDonald�s up the street in the middle of the night, they wouldn�t have served me. Only the drive thru was open, and they don�t let people walk up to that thing. So as I looked back I thought about how lucky I was to have turned around my situation. Sure, I owe a bunch of money. But at least now I can pay it... slowly but eventually. Before, I would have been sitting in my room craving not only ice cream but wishing for a car.

* * * * * *

I went to Target today to pick up some photos one of my aunts asked me to print out for her. She asked me a couple of weeks ago, but until this past Friday I was poor. Then I forgot to order the prints. So, I when I got home I ordered the prints, did some things around the house, and then when I got the email that they were ready I went to Target. Now I know that the person that does the Target photo can�t just be at the photo department if there aren�t prints to print. She/he gets the order done and probably runs off to stock a shelf somewhere. My only problem is that I EVERY time I go to this Target I have to wait at least 15 minutes to get my photos. Because EVERY time I go to this particular Target the department is always EMPTY (pictured below).

If you count the time when I initially stood in front of the department and then walked away hoping that when I came back the person there would come back, than the actual time is more like 25 minutes. When I came back the second time I hovered around the desk hoping an employee would see me and ask if I needed help. Failing that I went over to one of the store�s �house phones� and asked for assistance at the photo department. Usually there�s a PA announcement, but this time it wasn�t immediate. It was five minutes later that the PA burst with the call for someone needs help at the photo department. I think I�ll send my photos to another Target, even if that Target is farther away.

While at Target I noticed the following in the check out (picture below).

Now that is a bold claim. How can they guarantee absolutely that this underwear won�t ride up? Too bad these are panties, or I�d get some. Wait a minute, my underwear doesn�t ride up on me anyways. Ha! Good job!

* * * * * *

While at my cousin�s I got to hold her new baby (pictured below, with me holding her).

My aunt said to me as she handed me the baby, �So you can start training for when you have you�re own.� I thought to myself, �Wow, that�s never going to happen.� I�ve already told TheGirl that I�m not interested in being a father. Even though she says I would be a good one, and we have joked about what the name of our daughter would be. But her baby factory is closed, and I�m not interested in starting a family. I�m too old, I can barely feed myself, and this world sucks too much to bring someone into it. So yeah... that�s how I feel about it.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland