previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Lousy day at work, so what's new? -- 01.27.12
 
Work Thursday was going well until I showed some initiative and decided to deliver some books to the rest home I'm sent to once a month even though I wasn't scheduled to do so. �Why did I do this? �Because I was traveling right by the place and it would save a trip. �Also, I looked at my calendar and it looked it like it had been more than a month since I delivered books to the rest home. �Well, I paid the price for my initiative when I came back to home base. �My supervisor scolded me for making the delivery on the day it wasn't scheduled. �Big fucking deal, right? �Big enough that I could see the anger in my supervisor's face when she asked me why I had gone and made the delivery without asking her if it was OK. �But how could I ask her if it was OK if she wasn't in her office... Or anywhere to be found. �Also, I did ask one of my superiors if she knew when I had to deliver the items. �She didn't know. �So yeah, I took it upon myself to make the delivery without permission.

So you know what? �From this point forward I'm really not going to care what happens at that job. �I was doing pretty good for a while there. �But today just broke my spirit when it comes to caring about that job. �I actually gave a damn. �I know, what was I thinking? �I wasn't. �I shouldn't ever care about any job. �No job is worth shit. �You go there and give them our time so they give you money in exchange... that�s IT. �A while back I stopped trying hard to please, and somehow that worked. �Somehow they actually responded to that by giving me a raise and new position.� After today I'm just there to blend in and get paid. �I fucking hate my jobs.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland