previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Reconciliation, take two -- 02.27.12
 
She took me back. On Thursday we talked while at work and we decided to talk some more on Sunday. Sure enough, we came to an agreement that her motive for a break-up was not because she didn�t love me. Rather it was because she was feeling frustrated by some of the things I was doing. I�m a flamboyant guy, to say the least. I live at full volume, which isn�t a bad thing. But TheGirl doesn�t appreciate some of the things I do at full volume because they are immature. I am quite immature. Life is jacked up, and I simply don�t have time for maturity sometimes. Sometimes life needs to be taken seriously to the point of absurdity. That�s what I think.

But anyway, we had a nice long talk last night setting up ground rules that satisfy the both of us. My main problem is that TheGirl doesn�t talk. She doesn�t open up. She keeps everything inside, and doesn�t share her feelings with me. She agreed to open up more and not let things fester inside. So yeah. Things on my end are not the same as before. I�m going to take more of a lead in our relationship. I�m going to try and spend less time with her, and not neglect my friends. I�m going to try and be a better man, and act a little more mature around her.

On a side note, I wanted to thank those who posted notes or sent me emails after my last entry. Especially Englishsucks on Diaryland. I need to remember that while TheGirl is a very important part of my life, my friends and family are also as important and should not be neglected.

* * * * * *

Last night after our talk I went home to watch the Oscars. Some things about the Oscars annoy me. I'll never understand why the show WASTES time with interpretive dance numbers, and then moments later cuts off someone's speech because of time. Stop with these annoying time sinkholes and let the winners speak! Fucking Oscars! The skits in between the awards bore me. They waste time in a hugely bloated show. I want to tell the producers that they just don�t get it. I watch to see who wins, even if I haven�t watched the movies nominated. I want for the fashions. I watch for the real moments during the speeches. I don�t watch to see some dance routine about what it�s like to go to the movies. I GO TO THE MOVIES. I know what it�s like to me. It�s magical, when the movie is good. It�s terrible when the movie sucks. And when the movie is so awful it�s good then I�m entertained. No ten minute dance can capture that. So stop sucking, Oscar show. Enough with the dancing and skits.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland