previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

A completely necessary if not random trip to Disneyland -- 03.12.12
 
First things first, TheGirl and I have been able to communicate more the last couple of days. It�s less than a week before she comes back from Hong Kong. I can�t wait. She can�t wait. But, I also told her to not worry about me, because she has a once in a lifetime chance to visit HK. And she should really enjoy her time there. Still, I can�t wait to have her back.

* * * * * *

Today I went to Disneyland. I needed to go down there, even if it was without TheGirl. We said we might go next week, after she comes back. But there�s no guarantee since she might be too tired, and I don�t want to force to go on my account.

Anyway, I had planned on going super early, when the park opened at 8am, and then come back home at around 2 or 3. I didn�t arrive until after 9am however. And the lines to get in already told me that the park was going to be PACKED (pictured below).

I went on a couple of attractions before the crowds grew to a point that nearly every big attraction had at least a 30 minute wait. Most had 40 or more minutes. Not that bad, but lines like those are only bearable if you have someone to talk to. Me being solo I didn�t really want to deal with those waits. So today was more about walking around the park and taking pictures, looking at the shops, and eating.

Case in point... I had a corndog from the little red wagon on Main Street (as pictured below).

Also had a churro (not shown). While looking around the shops I found a few items that I wanted to buy. One was the following shirt.

Anyway who knows me knows that I LOVE Disneyland churros. This shirt is SO me. It cost $21, and with my annual passholder discount it would have been a couple of bucks less. But I�m super short on cash right now, and I couldn�t justify spending what is now half a tank of gasoline on a shirt... as cool as I might think it is. There were a couple of items I did buy, however. Small things like the following pin.

Yes, a Donald Duck pin. I have a lanyard that TheGirl gave me, and I wear it every time we go to the park. But it needs at least a couple of good Donald Duck pins on it. This pin starts my second wave of pin collecting, I think. We�ll see.

One last picture from the day, a picture of this cool diorama, for lack of a better word, of Main St USA.

* * * * * *

I haven�t had cable in nearly two years, and I really don�t miss it. I watch shows like �Mad Men� on Nexflix, and my buddy has HBO shows. But I�m eager to find out how I could watch Jennifer Love Hewitt�s new show online or something. Why?

Why, you ask? Because I have the biggest crush on JLH. I�ve had a huge crush on her since I first heard about her years and years ago when she was on a show called �The Byrds of Paradise.� A show which I don�t actually remember watching, but somehow I knew about her and saw her picture or something. It�s a big hazy since it has been such a long time. The point is... big crush from way back then up until this day.

I hope they have this show online. I�ll give it a shot. I loved looking at her in �Ghost Whisperer,� but the show was terrible. Especially since its �creative consultant� was that charlatan James Van Praagh. If not, then I guess I�ll just have to wait for the day that I run into her at the store or something to ask her if she will pose for a picture. Some day.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland