previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Overqualified, and too good -- 03.21.12
 
Well, I didn't get the job. Apparently I was passed over because I�m �too good� and my talents would be �wasted� at that position. Oh, and that I was �overqualified� for that position. I call major bullshit. You�re either qualified or you�re not. I was not. Don�t give me some cock and bull story that I�m SO great that they would rather use me somewhere else. Hey, it�s my business if I want this job even if it does waste my skills. Why? Pay raise bitches! I need the money. I didn�t try to get this mother-fucking job because it�s my lifelong dream. I wanted it because it would have paid me more money.

The person who got the job is the least qualified of the candidates. How she got the job I�ll never know. That job was MINE to lose, and it turns out I wasn�t even in the running. This isn�t sour grapes, but I�ve worked with this person for three years and I know her. She doesn�t have the skills to do this job. But whatever. Let my bosses find this out for herself. I can�t take this personally, because I know I�m liked more than her. So yeah, I guess that means she was more qualified. But wait, I was overqualified. Oh... that makes me feel a �LOT� better. Fuck!

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland