previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Random Disneyland visit on a Thursday -- 03.30.12
 
Since TheGirl�s Disneyland pass doesn�t allow her to visit on Friday�s for the next couple of months she decided to go with her daughter on Thursday this week. And of course I was invited to meet up with them after I got off work.

The drive to Disneyland was crazy, as usual. I took another route though. Going from the 2 freeway to the 5, to the 10, to the 710, to the 91 and finally hitting the 5 again. I went this route because the 5 between downtown and the 91 is a perfect mess after 5pm. Instead of the trip taking me 2 hours it only took me one hour with this roundabout route.

Still, I did arrive at nearly 7pm, just in time for dinner at the Hungry Bear in Critter Country. I had the chili-cheeseburger with onion rings. Super yummy. The Hungry Bear has not disappointed me at all when it comes to the meals I�ve had there. Each of their sandwiches and burgers and such has been really tasty and relatively inexpensive (Disneyland or anywhere else for that matter). I spent $13 on dinner and had a great meal. I even got a little extra iced tea. I asked the girl behind the counter if they offered refills and she said that they don�t, but that I could come up to the counter and ask for one anyway. But then her co-worker brought out a little �side car� of iced tea (pictured below).

It was JUST RIGHT, because I didn�t have to come back for a refill. I Love refills. Not nearly as much as I Love TheGirl, but you know what I mean.

Anyways, TheGirl just txted me that she is leaving Disneyland now. I Love her so much. It�s kinda sick how much I love that woman. I get to make Love to hear tomorrow, ya know. Can you tell I�ve had some booze tonight? Well, I have. I�m tanked. I�m pretty good at writing when I�m tanked.

Anyway, time for bed.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland