previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Paleta quest, and Disneyland! -- 04.16.12
 
Mondays are my days off. Still, I tried to wake up early in order to get some errands done before I was to meet up with TheGirl at her place to go to Disneyland. As I was on my way out the door I took a picture of myself with the �Poindexter� glasses I found in her old car and emailed her the picture.

On my errands I really just wanted to go out and find a Mexican popsicle called a �paleta.� I have found plenty of places that have these paletas, but they don�t have the vanilla flavor. It�s always the same stupid mango flavor, or coconut, or strawberry. I mean come on, are those the ONLY flavors people buy, and hence stores only stock those? I guess so.

I went to three stores looking for a vanilla paleta. But instead of finding that I found this Sponge Bob box of crayons, that I also emailed a picture of to TheGirl.

On my way to the hardware store to see if they had a bird feeder I saw one of those guys that sell paletas on the street. I pulled over and FINALLY had my vanilla paleta.

It wasn�t the brand that�s really tasty, but it was good.

* * * * * *

And then I met up with TheGirl and went to DISNEYLAND! Woo hoo! We had supper at our usual Zocolo restaurant in Frontierland. This time I didn�t really want the same things I�ve had in the past, so I ordered a tostada salad (pictured below).

The tostada was pretty good, and filling. After supper we went on a few rides and then went back home since we both have work Tuesday. Ah, perhaps some day I�ll be rich enough to not worry about that. Dreams.

I end this with a picture of Sleeping Beauty�s Castle in the twilight.

* * * * * *

Lastly, I�ve been watching Knight Rider on Netflix for the last couple of weeks. The other day I watched an episode that was filmed up the street where I live. Here�s a screen cap of the scene.

See... that�s Ventura blvd. up the street from my house. My neighborhood is famous... kinda. Ha! Anyway, off to bed. Work tomorrow.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland