previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Death comes to the library -- 05.30.12
 
Today we got the news that our co-worker was declared brain dead. It hit our little family quite hard. When you work in a tiny office with less than 30 people in the whole place you get to know people better than you do when you work in a huge faceless office. I worked with Erma for three years. In that time I never knew her to be sad or angry. She was easy to work with, and I liked talking to her. Last year when TheGirl broke up with me she was there to listen, and didn't judge. I know we will all miss her.

This is trivial in light of what we learned today, but my boss did mention to me that the library assistant job I heard of last week is still on the table. She is trying to bump me up, but she won't know until July whether I get the promotion. Let's hope I do.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland