previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

More real moments today -- 09.18.12
 
Nine days until Big Sur, part deux. At the end of the week I�m camping with TheGirl. I�m certainly excited about camping, but I�m super excited about Big Sur. That place really put the zap inside me, and I�m super ready to go back and experience more of it. This time, unlike last time, I�m making Pfieffer beach a priority. I know that staying in Monterey means that TheGirl and I will be able to enjoy more of what that city, and Carmel, has to offer.

TheGirl pretty much made the entire weekend a birthday weekend for me. Sunday night we went out to a vegan restaurant in Hollywood called Doomie�s. It�s vegan comfort food, and it was awesome! Take a look at what we ate: vegan Big Mac and vegan nachos



Saturday we went out to Oxnard to mill around the harbor. We checked out this creepy abandoned hotel.

The hotel seemed like a happening place back in its heyday. But now it�s an abandoned husk, lifeless. That�s what made it so creepy. Following our exploration of the hotel we decided that we needed food. We drove to this one place called �The Whale�s Tale.� The place had bad reviews online, and when I told TheGirl that we decided to go somewhere else. I used technology to find us a place called �The Fisherman�s Catch.� I had a fish sandwich, which was awesome. Best fish sandwich I�ve had. The thing that made it was the tartar sauce. It was just right. Very tasty and tangy. TheGirl liked her salmon as well. It was good, she gave me a taste.

* * * * * *

At the end of the week we�re going camping. And the weekend after that we�re off to Big Sur! OMG, Big Sur, part deux! I can hardly believe that I�m returning to that beautiful place so soon. I think I might have to make it a yearly thing, if not bi-annually. Anyways, that�s a bit of a dream. Best start saving up my pennies.

I woke up feeling a tingle in my throat. But I refuse to get sick. There is too much going on right now to have to deal with a cold, or something like that.

Work was work, but the last couple of hours were tough because I could feel the illness coming on stronger. Not good. On my way home I bought some cold remedy stuff, that probably doesn�t work. Perhaps the hot toddy I�m having will kill most of the germs.

* * * * * *

Had another heart to heart with TheGirl tonight. She informed me that the first two weeks in October TheChisel is coming down for a visit. Two weekends. And I know that she has already said she�s going to do something on the long Thanksgiving weekend. I don�t want to be in town that weekend, but at the same time I don�t want to leave.

I�ve come to the conclusion that the reason why she continues acting this way towards me and The Chisel is because there haven�t been any consequences. She hasn�t felt the pain that I have. She has felt some pain, but nothing like what I have felt. Whatever though. Time heals all wounds, and time also covers all scars.

Lastly.. today was crazy not just because of the heart to heart talk I had with TheGirl, but also because two women from my past walked into my life again: Olga and Gina. Crazy how the Universe does things. I�m going to bed. Gonna try and rest up and get rid of this cold.

End Communication

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland