previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Countdown is ONE! -- 09.26.12
 
The countdown to Big Sur is just over a day. It�s a day and two. I packed my bag, and I made things all ready for Friday. As ready as I�ll be for now. More prep tomorrow. I�m super excited.

TheGirl finally got the news what day she�s starting her new job. She starts Monday, right after we come back from Big Sur. Timing is crazy, since she has to be ready for Monday by tomorrow because she�ll be on the trip and won�t be able to get ready over the weekend.

Last night I arrived from work to find that my aunt had made rice. Just rice. No actual entree, just rice, with pea no less. I hate peas. Rice is a side dish, it�s not the main course. I�m not sure why my aunt thinks I JUST want to eat rice and nothing else. It doesn�t make any sense to me. Am I supposed to fill a plate with rice and call that a meal? I mean come on, what the fuck is that idea. I rather come home to an empty refrigerator than have some half-baked side dish greet me.

The good thing is that a Fresh & Easy Express is opening up right on the boulevard.

Now I�ll have more of a chance to get some much needed food close by. I hope it�s a store that stays open late. I live in a nice neighborhood, but everything useful seems to be far away. What�s up with that?

* * * * * *

I bought the new iPhone 5. Siri is quite a character. I thought it might be funny to tell Siri to open the pod bay doors, like in 2001: a space odyssey. What follows is what happened afterwards.

Big Sur, here we come!

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland