previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Tops is not tops in pastrami -- 01.02.13
 
Last year a Wednesday night tradition was to have dinner with TheGirl. The holidays interrupted that schedule. We shall see if next Wednesday it resumes. But, this week I was left to my own devices. I thought of just going straight home and having dinner there. But my stomach had other plans. So I figured I would treat myself since I told myself to keep repeating the motto, �You only live once.� It�s my way of reminding myself to do something special every day... if possible, of course. So I took myself to dinner at Top�s in Pasadena. I heard the food was pretty good there. I wanted to get a burger, but the pastrami sandwich beckoned me. Too bad it did. because it was flavorless. Pastrami is actually quite easy to fuck up. And Top�s fucked it up.

Thankfully the onion rings were tasty, and prevented me from starving. I don�t usually throw food away, but I threw half my sandwich out, because I knew I wouldn�t eat it later. Yeah, you only live once.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland