previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Paid to chill -- 02.23.13
 
Worked today. �My Glendale job asked me to work a pair of events. �The first was a discussion of some sort. �The second was a piano concert. �My job is to "monitor" these events. �But there isn�t anything to monitor if they don�t use mics or anything other than a screen or a piano. �So, I was pretty much paid to sit around all day. �I can think of much worse things. �Here's a picture of the first event I "monitored" this morning.

The set-up called for a mic, but the guy said he didn't need it. �So all I had to do was connect the computer to the projector. �Making the big bucks for that. �Woo! �The second concert was easy too. �I pretty much sat in a control booth doing nothing but checking out the internet with my iPad and txting TheGirl who was on her way to Vegas to scatter her Father�s ashes. �I told her last night via text message that I always thought I would be there at this moment with her. �She said awww and thanked me. �I really did think I would be there with her. �I really did think that I would spend the rest of my life with her. �I mean all the way, no single doubt. But, whatever. That�s way in the past.

* * * * * *

I found a book with an AWESOME title while at work Friday. Here�s a picture of the cover. Tell me that�s not awesome.

Here�s another crazy cover. This one is for a popular book called �Ender�s Game,� but what caught my eye is the fact that the book has the Millennium Falcon on the cover... slightly changed in order to hide the ship�s bridge, but clearly it�s still the Millennium Falcon.

Dumb.

* * * * * *

I�m still sick. It�s going on two weeks now. It started as a regular cold, aches, weakness. Today it�s all cough. It�s been a cough for the last week. I hate this. Clearly I need to cough out what I have in my chest. This morning I did, but it hasn�t gotten any better today. My throat is hurting from the coughing. I really hate being sick.

I�ve had a couple of drinks tonight, just to feel numb. I don�t feel too good though. But I�m thinking of Big Sur, and how I�ll be there in less than two months. That is my heaven.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland