previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

McSlider -- 07.08.13
 
Two quick little things that happened today. As I was leaving for work this morning my aunt tells me that she�s going to make something I like for dinner. So when I arrive I�ll have food ready. When I get home tonight there�s no food. She was too tired to make it. That�s OK, since really she doesn�t have to make me any food. But, when she mentions it then I kinda expect the food to be there. Since there wasn�t any food I had to head out to local McDonald�s and get some fast food. I ordered a filet-o-fish and got what must be McDonald�s new Fish-McSlider. Take a look at how small this thing was.

It was about the size of a slider, no kidding. And it costs nearly $4!! So terrible.

* * * * * *

I heard that the Lone Ranger movie is considered a huge flop. I mean come on, who didn�t see THAT coming? Who even remembers the Lone Ranger? Not the kids that are going to supposedly see this movie. Johnny Depp is a great actor, but his make-up put me off. It looked completely silly. I�m not surprised that this movie bombed.
But it reminded me of a Far Side comic I read a long time ago. Here it is.

Nice!

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland