previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Sleepy monkey -- 08.01.13
 
First day of the month went pretty smoothly at work. Nothing really to mention there. My buddy is battling a bug and has been sick ever since he laid himself off his job. Talking to him on the phone is a chore because he is so soft spoken it's hard to hear what he says. Often times I am dismissive because I don't want to ask him to repeat himself. Especially since he's not feeling well. So yeah, I gather from today's conversation that he's doing better, I can't honestly tell you. After work I had to bolt home to deal with some family stuff. My cousin and her father are going to Mexico in November. They invited my aunt to go with them. It will be good for them to get. It will also be good for me to get her out of my hair for a week. I had a crazy notion to go up to Big Sur during Thanksgiving, but didn't want to leave my aunt here alone. But.. that's exactly when they will be traveling to Mexico. So I could now get out of town and explore Big Sur. It's a thought. Speaking of Big Sur, TheGirl wants to go up there in September. I booked us a room earlier this week for September 27th through the 29th. She sent me an email tonight saying she needed me to change the dates to September 20th through the 22nd. I'm OK with all this, but what sucks is that each time we have set a date for our trips she has moved the date by a week forward. I mean whatcha gonna do, right? But still, it's annoying.

I mentioned having to bolt home tonight after work. My mind actually forgot that family was going to come and visit my aunt and me. I nearly bolted to Disneyland instead of home. But, my tired body made me want to go home. Good thing, just as I'm heading to the freeway I remembered that I had to go home. What a dope. Before going home I wanted to pick up something from the grocery store, so I went to my old Ralph's. Not so much because I love it so, but because they have the Chicken of the Sea tuna I like, the one packed in oil. While there I saw my old co-worker that still works there. She's cute, my age, and nice. I thought long ago I might have a chance with her. But.. she was always involved with some douche. Well, earlier this year she finally left him. I always talk about Disneyland, and today she asked me, "When are we going to Disneyland?" I told her, any time. How about this Sunday, I added. She told me she would see what Sunday she can go. I told her to ask for a Sunday off. We'll see how this goes.

* * * * * *

Ever since I returned from Big Sur I�ve been nearly passing out at night from how tired I am. One factor is definitely the fact that I stay up later at night. The days are long, I work Monday and Tuesdays from 9am to 8pm. Those are long days. But I make them longer by staying up until past midnight. There are just so many little things to do, like journal, photo edit, and my favorite, veg out.

* * * * * *

For no reason other than hims looks cute... here�s a picture of Chan that I took last night.

Actually, there is a thought behind this. Wednesday would have been TheGirl and my third anniversary. I mention this for no other reason other that we happen to be hanging out three years later. I didn�t bring it up until the end of the night. I still wish things had gone differently, but I�m also aware that this is the way it was supposed to play out.

Anyway, I�m tired and need sleep.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland