previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Escape to Downtown Disney -- 08.04.13
 

TheGirl and I are planning on going to Disneyland in about three weeks. But, until then her pass doesn�t allow her to go into the park, so we settled on the next best things... Downtown Disney, for our first Saturday hang out in a LONG time.

TheGirl and I went to this bar at the Disneyland hotel called Trader Sam�s. The first time we went there over a year ago it was crowded and we bolted out of there in two seconds. This time we arrived before the crowds did.

Inside the bar looks like a mix of the Enchanted Tiki Room and the Jungle Cruise. It�s pretty neat.

I had a couple of speciality drinks they serve at Trader Sam�s. Because, when in Rome....

Following our drinks we walked around downtown Disney. The Lego store was one of our stops, where we posed with a giant Lego Hulk.

It sucked going to the gates of Disneyland and not being able to go in. Especially since I have a pass that would let me enter just then and there.

But I can�t just go into the park and leave TheGirl outside. Even though she said I should. There�s no way I could.

* * * * * *


Friday night I decided that since I didn�t have any other plans I would hang out with my homeless buddy. I bolted out on him on Thursday because I had a family thing that I had to attend to. Because of some statements by him saying he�s lonely and wishes I could spend more time with him I decided to treat him to dinner. I wanted something inexpensive but good. We went to a play in Glendale called Troy�s and I ordered a pair of bacon burgers.

The bacon was really good, though I can�t say much more about the burger than that. It wasn�t horrible, but not great. The fries were good. Onion rings were those common bought ones that have bad hard breading. OK when they�re hot, without taste after they loose their heat. Still, it was nice to hang with my buddy.

* * * * * *

Speaking of hanging out, here�s a picture of Chandaka, hanging out on a branch before we all headed out to downtown Disney.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland