previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Just another lazy Saturday -- 10.05.13
 
Ahhh, spending a quiet Saturday alone. I love these days when I can just sit at home, do nothing but work on the computer and watch TV. I did run a couple of errands, but nothing big. What sucked is trying to find that vodka I like, named funny enough Wodka. It�s the shit. Sadly no where I went today carries it. The only place that I know carries it is way out in Glendale. And I really didn�t want to drive out there today. hence, no booze. Maybe I�ll buy some tomorrow, but I really wanted a little in my belly just now.

Oh well, whatever. here�s what�s up. This week was pretty uneventful. I didn�t have much cash this week, until Friday payday. The car payment and my American Express payment pretty much wiped me out. Somehow I survived with three dollars in my pocket.

Last night I went to a place called the Taco Spot in Eagle Rock for dinner. The food was pretty yummy, but certainly not the best tacos I've ever had. Still, it's good to have a tried somewhere new. Following dinner we booked it over to Chinatown and then Silverlake for a little walking.

* * * * * *

Today my aunt told me that she�s completely retiring at the end of the year. It�s bad enough that she only works a few days a week. Now she�s going to be up in my business on my weekends. ARGH! I need a place outside of this house where I can just chill and DO NOTHING if I want to. Good luck with that, I suspect. I did buy a lotto ticket last night in Chinatown. If it wins, big changes! If not, then bullshit!

* * * * * *

The gate above is one of two at work. They are always half open, as you can see in the picture. This super annoys me. I have often had to stop and allow someone to pass, and that drives me crazy because I shouldn�t have to. The gate is wide enough to allow a pair of people to pass. But not when it�s closed. The reason I�m given for it only being half opened is because there�s a sign with the library�s hours on the gate and supposedly this informs them of said hours. Having worked there for five years I�ve yet to see anyone actually looking at those hours. Every day I work at the library I open the gates up all the way. I wish those who open them the rest of the week would do the same. Yeah, right!

* * * * * *

I wrote back that guy from the Kincade gallery this week. I haven�t heard back from him. Perhaps all this isn�t meant to be. Perhaps no one will ever discover my work ever, or perhaps until after I�m dead. Great, just great! So typical. Course, it�s possible that even after death no one will see my work. Oh well, by that point I won�t be around to care.

* * * * * *

Pretty girl time. Looks like the girl that found fame for being the quarterback�s pretty girlfriend is now doing Carl�s Jr commercials.

Know what? Makes me crave a Carl�s burger. Though, I must say this combination of hot wing hot sauce and blue cheese isn�t making me run out and get a burger. I don�t really like blue cheese, and that hot wing sauce isn�t all that great. Better I focus my attention on the super bacon burger. That�s some good stuff.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland