previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

First day on the Reference desk -- 01.05.14
 
Today was the day, the first day I was on the Reference desk at San Marino. The day went well. I think I did a good job answering the questions thrown at me. The first one was by a child and his dad, who were looking for "Star Wars" books. There are A LOT of Star Wars books. Some are in the children's area, some in the adult, and some in various other places. But, I fell back on my wits and found them some books. That popped my cherry, so to speak. After that I had a couple of questions that got me a little nervous, but I think I handled them pretty well. Thankfully. T was on the desk with me, and I think I did OK since she really didn't say that I was doing anything wrong. Whew! Day one is now in the books. I'm glad I didn't panic.

After work I went with TheGirl for a celebratory dinner at Slaw Dogs. I was really wanting to go to Doghaus, also in Pasadena, but TheGirl's daughter said that she wanted to go to Slaw Dogs, so we did. It was damn good too. I had the mac & cheese dog (pictured above). Good stuff. Fancy dogs like this aren't always that good. Sometimes the old tried and true onions and mustard is perfect. After dogs we went to get some ice cream in Old Town Pasadena at a place called the Coolhaus. I had a flavor called Maker's Mark Manhattan. Which didn't taste anything like a Manhattan, but it was good. Actually, it was REALLY good. A friend of mine has pointed out that I'm always attracted to "strange" looking girls. The girl behind the counter wasn't traditionally pretty, but I liked her. It's hard to describe her, except to say that she was dark haired, petite, and had what I think was a cute ass. I liked her pale skin. Hey, even though I said no women for a while I'm not dead. I can still look. Day two tomorrow.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland