previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Three random things -- 03.09.14
 
Tonight Neil deGrasse Tyson started his reboot of the Carl Sagan show �Cosmos.� In the opening scenes Tyson stood at Big Sur.

How cool is that? My coworker H has told me that she wants to go up to Big Sur with me. I�m willing to go at the drop of a hat. I�ve had a crazy thought that one day I should just drive up to Cambria. Just for kicks. I still might.

Secondly, a few days ago on the news they were doing a story about Chipotle guacamole possibly not being served up because the drought has caused shortages in the fruit. While they were running some B roll they showed this shot.

Attractive woman ordering some food from Chipotle? Go with that. I think the guy behind her is checking her out. What am I saying think? He�s definitely checking her out. I would too.

* * * * * *

I entered another photo contest yesterday. I didn�t hear back from the Burbank contest, and the reception is this week. Those that made it have probably already been told they made it. Once again, I fail to make the photographic cut. I�ve said this before, that maybe I�m just not good enough. Maybe not �out there� enough. Not �artistic� enough. Who knows. The latest contest is right up my alley. It�s a contest in Carmel focusing on photos of Big Sur. Right up my alley. I submitted four of my best Big Sur photos. Wish me luck. I hope I make the cut THIS TIME.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland