previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Langer�s sandwich -- 06.14.14
 

I had work today at San Marino. They�re fixing the parking lot, so I�ve had to park across the street. It�s shady, and I might go back to parking here from now on. The first couple of years I worked at SM I parked in this shady street.

After work I decided I wanted a Langer�s sandwich. I drove downtown, and had to get off in Chinatown, because the 110 was packed. Guess there was something going on at the Chinatown plaza.

This man�s offer of free lap-dance lessons was nearly impossible to pass up.

My destination was Langer�s Deli. I think I haven�t been here in four or five years.

I ordered a number 19, pastrami with cole slaw and cheese. The pastrami was so tender.

I couldn�t leave well enough alone. I just had to top off a great pastrami sandwich with some pie topped with brandy sauce. Ultra yummy!

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland