previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Disneyland and Huntington, all in one day -- 07.20.14
 
I had plans to meet a former coworker at the Huntington at 1pm, yesterday. Yesterday being Saturday July 19th. I�ve been craving to trip to Disneyland for some food for the last couple of weeks. Since the last time I went with TheGirl. But, no one I know has the premium pass, so I have to go alone during the summer. That didn�t stop me from taking a short morning trip to Disneyland for some yummy breakfast.

How�s about a stroll down Main Street?

Ah... the reason for my trip, a yummy Disneyland breakfast consisting of eggs, country potatoes, sausages, and a Mickey Mouse pancake. After this, I could have gone home.

Instead I figured I had about three hours before I had to leave and head up to the Huntington.

I haven�t been on Tom Sawyer�s island in a long time, so I decided to work some of my breakfast off there.

Dead man�s ghotto is pretty cool.

THIS guy above is imprisoned there. It�s a cool and freaky special effect that turns him into a ghost!

Awww... look at the ducklings. They are SO cute. We always joke that these must be the happiest ducks in the world.

I HAD to go on the Haunted Mansion. It�s practically mandatory every time I visit the park.

Lastly I rode the train, which happened to have a caboose all by its lonesome. They let me ride it. It was too cool.

Final shot before I left the park. I do love this place. In about two months I have to make a decision on whether to keep paying for the premium pass. After today I feel I should. I like coming here too much.

* * * * * *

Following my quick trip to Disneyland I drove up to the Huntington, where I was going to meet my former coworker Rose for a tour of the galleries. Funny enough, nearly all of the following pictures are of the gardens.

Rose is smart, I like that. Smarter than me when it comes to art, that�s for sure. I bought her lunch because she�s dead broke. I wonder how she makes ends meet. Somehow. I felt buying her lunch was the least I could do since she invited me to the gardens. I was good and tired by the end of the day. I mean come on, I went to Disneyland AND the Huntington. That�s a lot of walking.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland