previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Leave me be, on Saturdays -- 11.04.14
 
Saturday is the first day off I've had in two weeks. I was tired from a small cold I caught. I work with the public, so I'm surprised it took me this long to get sick. It�s a good thing I have the day off, I can just rest and get better. No way I want to be sick next week, for the trip. Everything was going well, until in the afternoon my aunt comes up and says, "You got that cold because you sleep with your window open."

Oh really? It has NOTHING to do with the fifty patrons that have colds that I see every day, huh? NOTHING to do with everyone sniffling and sneezing all over the place. I wanted to tell my aunt to go fuck herself. To mind her own business, and not bothering me on my days off. This is why I don�t want to have a day off. After she made her stupid statement I just threw my wireless keyboard, that was sitting on my lap. I then got off out of my chair, and walked out of the room. My room, mind you, as she was asking me , �Is something wrong?� Yeah, you talking to me is wrong.

In the evening my buddy came over and we made our way down to Northridge to get some yummy pastrami.

We went, as you can see, to a place called Brent's Delicatessen. It was packed, but soon we were inside ordering. My buddy told me to get the Black Pastrami Reuben, the speciality of the house.

The sandwich was a dream. Just absolutely perfect. The pastrami was so tender and tasty. The combination of ingredients complimented each other perfectly. The slaw was awesome, and even the fries were good, despite my buddy telling me the fries aren't that great. The sandwich on par with the best pastrami sandwiches I've had, aka Langer's. I mean it's really a masterwork.

My buddy and I went back to my place to get our drink on. We bought something called Monkey Shoulder whiskey. It was damn smooth. Chan definitely thinks it's a winner. It doesn't have the kick that Makers does, but it's good. It didn't get us super tanked, which was kinda jacked up, because that's when we have our best conversations. A good night was had though.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland