previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

52 Project 2014: 52/52 -- 12.28.14
 

Location: Moonstone beach, Cambria

Story: The last photo for 2014 is from my trip up to Carmel back in the beginning of November. I stopped off at Moonstone beach, a beautiful spot. It's yielded wonderful pictures for me, and this time was no different. I picked it to be the last photo of the year to represent a year that was damn good. Not perfect, but really good. A few years back things looked dark, but now I'm on a bit of a roll. Yes, I didn't get everything I wanted to this year. I didn't accomplish all that I wanted to accomplish, but I did get a lot done. The two trips up the coast, and one to San Francisco were definitely highlights. I will return to Moonstone in 2015. Not sure when exactly, but a place that beautiful sustains me though the bad times. I NEED to go back. So long 2014!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland