previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 08 -- 02.26.16
 

Location: Heritage Square

Story: Taken on Feb. 9, 2013, back when I was not in a good place emotionally. TheGirl was going out with TheChisel, and my new found single status was not easy for me to deal with. However, I told myself that waiting for some sort of miracle wasn’t going to happen, so I best just get on living my life. One of the things I did was to get out of the house and explore this city as best I could alone. Heritage Square was one of those places I REALLY wanted to explore. One Saturday after going to see a Van Gogh at the Norton Simon I drove down the 110 to FINALLY see a little slice of Los Angeles history.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland