previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 16 -- 04.22.16
 

Location: Palace of Fine Arts

Story: Taken on April 19, 2014, at the Palace of Fine Arts in San Francisco. This picture is from the time I went up to S.F. with TheGirl, despite the fact that we were broken up. I think about how by the time of this trip TheGirl and I had been broken up for nearly two years. Yet, who else would she go up to S.F. with but me? Actually, her "friend." But she had such a horrible time with him that she had to go back again. I do love that town, and the Palace of Fine Arts might be my favorite place in the city. I feel like I've stepped into a Maxfield Parrish painting, another world.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland