previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 17 -- 04.29.16
 

Location: Glendale

Story: Taken on April 26, 2007 while I was taking the elevator to visit Talia at the Extended Stays in Glendale. I seem to be posting a lot of photos from that time in my life, but I just pick the ones that pop up and have some meaning to me. It fascinated me that people actually lived at that hotel. And I mean lived. Talia's father lived there for many months, though I never saw him during my visits. Still, it was incredible to me that people lived in hotel rooms. I thought, why not move into an apartment? Talia told me her father liked it because they had room service and maid service. I was tempted to order from room service once, but thought better of it.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland