previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 23 -- 06.10.16
 

Location: Mick's Subs, Tarzana

Taken on June 15, 2004, at a local sub shop. I don't remember the exact circumstances of my Grandmother and I ending up there, but I'm sure we were running errands. We often went out to eat during our errands. Mick's subs had some nice sandwiches. I do miss those days. It's hard to think that in just over a year and a half my Grandmother would be dead. My Grandmother was like a second mother to me. She was there all my life. She took care of me after my mother passed away. Her death was tragic, and she was better than that. So I remember the good times, like this one pictured above. When we were just having lunch one day.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland