previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 29 -- 07.23.16
 

Location: Disney's California Adventure

Taken on July 12, 2015, It may not seem like a very long time ago, but a year can be such a long time. Case in point this picture. This picture was taken just over a year ago, when I was willing to drive an hour South to Disneyland after work. These days I don't want to drive five minutes out of my way for anything. As I write this I haven't been to Disneyland in about two months, and on a Sunday in I don't know how many months. This trip to Disneyland was kinda crazy. I arrived, had some food, and then went to the nearest bar, in DCA. I not only had the Manhattan, but I also had a flight of whiskey. It got me pretty sauced. I could go back and check in my journal what I was feeling that day, but I feel that I have to be of the moment. And, at this very moment I don't remember what my mindset was. However, I can tell you I had a great time.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland