previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 39 -- 2016-09-30
 

Location: Club 33, Disneyland

Story: Taken on Sept 30, 2006, at Disneyland's now not so secret club known as Club 33. My friend worked for a guy that had a membership. In lieu of payment she decided to take a trip to Club 33. That friend invited me to the club, since she knew I was such a super Disney freak. That night I ate one of the best meals of my life. With the added bonus of being somewhere in Disneyland that not a lot of people get to visit, since it requires a special membership. There was a night that I looked up at a guy on the balcony of Club 33 and I wondered how he got up there, and how I could do the same. That night I stood on the same balcony and looked down. I wondered if that was the young me looking up and wondering like I had so many years before.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland