previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 52 -- 12.30.16
 

Location: Pasadena

Story: Taken on December 31, 2012, a couple of hours before midnight while TheGirl and I were on our way to Pasadena to check out the Rose Parade floats on Orange Grove. I picked this photo from all the ones I took that night because it really represents me. Chan really is me, of course. I have said to myself that the best thing that ever came out of my relationship with TheGirl was Chandaka. But what that really means is that the best thing to come out of our relationship was me. Chan is me, and I'm Chan. So it's apropos that I end this year with a photo of Chandaka from a few years ago. Because all in all this year wasn't so bad. I will say that it's bad, but it really wasn't a bad year. Any time this year that I was down all I had to do is hug Chan and everything was OK. Happy 2016. Now on to 2017.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland