previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Vaccinated and it feels so good -- 03.08.21
 


I got vaccinated on Friday! The city was able to offer us vaccinations, and I jumped at the chance. I haven't stopped going into work at either of my jobs, so it was crucial that I get vaccinated for myself and my aunt. She was given her first dose over a week ago, and is scheduled to get her next dose by the end of the month. Me too.

I thought we were going to be in a huge line, because one of my other coworker arrived earlier than me on Friday and showed me a picture of a line extending to the parking garage. Thankfully I didn't have to wait that long. I was in and out in about 45 minutes. The whole process moved fast.

The story of how I got this picture taken was that when I was getting up from the table where the lady was inputting my information into the computer. As I got up I heard her say, "Sure, I can take your picture." I turned around and said, "Oh cool." She says back, "Oh, I was talking to my coworker, but sure, I'll take your picture." And that's how I got my picture taken. Ha ha!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland