previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Huaraches and Santa Barbara -- 08.30.14
 
Last night my buddy and a coworker went to dinner. My buddy was buying. I think he wanted to thank the both of us for keeping him sane during work. We went to a place in Eagle Rock that specializes in huaraches. What is that? The following.

I had some chilaquiles (pictured below). Damn good.

The breakfast menu was like a trip through my youth. My grandmother made me many of these dishes for breakfast when she was still alive.

* * * * * *

Today I went to Santa Barbara with my buddy Dane. I�m sure the dummies at the library would go nuts. They already talk about me hanging out with him. Not that it�s their business. Whatever, they suck!

So my buddy Dane and I have been trying to hang out all summer. Last year we went to Venice and hung out. He bought a pair of sandwiches, and we had a good time. This time I wanted to go to Santa Barbara. And so, we did.

I was running late this morning, and Dane said that since I was he took a longer route to the library, where I was to meet up with him. On the way there he found $80 on the ground. Seems pretty crazy, but cool. So he treated me to a meal, instead of those crazy sandwiches he buys. Here he is, posing for a picture.

I bought us some ice cream after lunch. It was yummy. The chocolate was damn good. The lavender one was subtle.

We then went walking down State street.

Went into a little shop named Punch. It had a ton of neat useless things.

Chan got into the act too. It�s the first time Chan has visited Santa Barbara.

One of the things I wanted to do while in Santa Barbara was visit Alice Keck park. I�d been in the park right next door a couple of years ago when I went with TheGirl. But this time I wanted to check out the gardens. As you can see from the next photos, the park is quite pretty.

Today turned out to be a good day. I had a restless night last night. I wasn�t feeling well, but I�m glad I made the effort to go to Santa Barbara for the day.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland