previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Finding it within myself -- 2001-02-14
 
My gawd I hate one of my new classes. I dropped it already, but I still have a bad taste in my mouth from it. I won't bother talking about it because I don't want to think about this nightmare. I did make a point of looking for Ayech-es in her office. She wasn't there so when I got home I looked to find out what time her classes are. It turns out that she is not on the main campus on Mondays and Wednesdays, the days I go to school. I know where she is on Mondays and Wednesdays, so I'm going to make a point of looking for her there.

I've come to the point in my life that I really do like myself. So many people that I know don't like themselves all that much. Take my friend A.Mouse, who is a wonderful girl. She just hasn't gotten to the point that she understands and likes herself. Hell, it took me this long to get to this point, but at least I'm here now. From this point forward I'm going to continue to search for the person I am. I know that I hide my feelings from others around me, but I can't do that to myself. Now if only Ayech-es liked me as much as I like her. Or maybe Anne... or someone else. If that person doesn't come into my life I'll still be happy because I don't need another person to make me happy anymore. I used to cling to the idea that a wonderful woman would come into my life and make me feel better about myself. Abandoning that idea has freed me and now I can think about finding happiness within myself.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland