previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Moving ahead -- 2001-07-04
 
I told my dad the other day that I was all done with school, even though I'm not. I did it because he's been nice enough to help me with some cash... so I've been on the till, so to speak, for a while now. Truthfully, I'm trying to get out of this JC stuff and go to a ligit 4 year school. But, it wasn't until recently that I felt I could handle that. Also, I need to make a chance in my life. The past is in the past, and I have to move on. Breaking ties to the past is the only way that I know how to move on. There is so much to do, and so little time. I'll continue to write and hopefully by the end of the summer I'll have something to submit to publishers. If only this heat would lift. Go away heat!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland