previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Pent-up -- 2001-07-18
 
I've realized that for a while I've been ready to burst like a dam emotionally. I hold back emotions so well that I've noticed that when a sad moment in a movie or in a book I read comes along I burst into tears. Maybe I've just gotten more in touch with my feelings, and I'm finally able to let them go at times. Then again, what if I'm loosing that absolute control over my emotions... the control I cherish so much. Then again, now that I think about it, it may not be a bad thing to let go of some of that pent-up emotion. Perhaps I should let go of some of that control and let my feelings flow. I'm not completely comfortable letting go yet, but I guess I better get comfortable quick.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland