previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Doomed and logical -- 2001-07-20
 
I was thinking today and it hit me, I'm doomed in affairs of the heart. I'm forever going to have to deal with a string of crushes what will never come to fruition. :( The latest is Anne, but there has been a long string of crushes, dating all the way back to grade school.

I talked to AMouse yesterday about the whole Anne thing and she says that Anne wants me. Hey, would I like to believe that with all my heart? Yea, because then maybe I wouldn't feel stupid about maybe making a move on her. As it is, I came down to earth again shortly after our conversation and I think I'm just going to leave sleeping dogs lie and not make a move on Anne. I did go over to her house and try to hold her when she was crying about her life. It was akward because I'm certainly not the touchy feely type. When it's appropriate I'm there, but I have issues with personal space. I don't like people invading my personal space, and I tend to think that everyone is like me. >:| I swear, I'm trying to open up, but it's hard to fight this feeling.

It just feels so out of my nature to be this touchy feely person. I hate to admit it, but I am an outwardly cold person. I make fun all the time that I'm like a Vulcan, but that's really what I'm like. :( "Emotion is completely illogical captain." Maybe some day I'll understand it.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland