previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Trying to get back to normal -- 2001-09-24
 
Well, life is slowly getting back to normal. Obviously there are things that have changed. I know that in my personal life I feel more protective of my Grandmother. I've asked various people to come and be with her during the day so that she won't be at home alone. She's getting tired of the company, especially since she's feeling almost 100%. At the same time I know that while she is feeling better, she has slowed down in the past two years. So, now normal is a new routine instead of the old one.

I've been neglecting my writing, which I hate. I'm going to try and get back into the thick of it. Now the only problem is going to be remembering where I was and getting back into stride. I was doing so well, but then I stopped. I always do that shit and it always takes me so long to get back in stride.

I've been working on the site though. I added some more pictures of stuff... specifically Chinatown! As well as a couple of other pages. Check them out, if you want.

I'm so sleepy right now. It's messed up because I wanted to talk about one of the cute girls I'm thinking of making my move on. I talked to this one girl today who looks sorta like, well, now I forgot who she looks like. Anyway, she and I talked for only a couple of minutes. She's nice, but when she smiles she shows a lot of gums. Then again, I'm not prince either. It was strange to see her smile because she hardly has a pleasant facial expression most of the time. :( I'm just glad I was able to get her to smile... means I still have the old charm. LOL Yea, right.

I think I'm going to get some sleep now... I'm just so sleepy.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland