previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Happy, happy, joy, joy -- 2001-11-21
 
Hot damn, I got my TV back yesterday. Yea, it cost me a pretty penny, but thanks to my friends at Citibank I was able to borrow that pretty penny. Thank you Citibank. I'm watching my TV now, well, kinda... I'm writing this first.

In celebration for getting my TV back I went and rented the movie Apocalypse Now: Redux yesterday. I'm planning on watching it on Thursday night when all is quiet. It is three and a half hours long. It should be good, I took a quick peek at it yesterday and today looking for the added stuff. Tomorrow though, I'll have my big bowl of pop corn and bam, Apocalypse Now.

Well, I thought about taking a winter course in order to get some dumb required classes out of the way... but with my Grandmother still not 100%, and no one really willing to be here to take care of her just in case she feels ill, I think I'll skip this winter semester. I hate to do it, but it's the only way I can be sure that there will be someone here in case she feels ill. The rest of my family is no help, so I'm pretty much never relying on them for anything ever again. Not that I ever did... I pretty much don't need them in my life anyway.

It's way messed up to know that you can't rely on anyone but yourself. Everyone else has, or will, disapoint you. I don't expect everyone to live their lives according to my code, but I just with that more lived their lives a little closer to the universal code of the golden rule. That's not going to happen any time soon, I know that. Still, they talk a good game, and I always tend to fall for their talk. No more though.

Britney Spears was showing her ass the other night on HBO... oh how I hate that I don't have HBO. :( I'm sure most of America was watching the concert with the sound down because really, her songs aren't that good. That J.Lo isn't any better though. I caught the last half hour of her TV concert the other night and I agree with the report in Variety, her music is banal. Funny how she hardly sings on her own songs... though, I rather she does that because she really can't sing all that well. A couple of friends who I was watching the show with said that she sung well, but I didn't think so. You just know that she's using one of those voice machines that improve even the worst of voices. It so sucks that so many of today's so-called singers can't really sing all that well.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland