previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

99� day -- 2002-01-27
 
It's been a while since I wrote... I've been lazy. So, this is what's going on.

I went to the 99� store today to buy some napkins. There is no way I'm paying $3 for a package of napkins, that's insane. While in line I noticed the guy in front of me was buying condoms. Why would anyone buy condoms from the 99� store? Call me crazy, but there are a lot of great things that you can get at the 99� store, but condoms aren't one of them. Then again... LOL Just kidding.

Both of the teams that I picked to go to the Superbowl lost... damn! Then my Lakers lost too, what gives?

Emerald, the little bird that's was flying around my window a few weeks ago, has returned. I saw him the other day. We were all thinking that he wasn't going to come back, or that maybe he died. But, he's still around. As a matter of fact, now there are two other birds that have shown up in the backyard. I don't know what they are, but as soon as I get a picture of them I'll put it in the journal. They look to be sort of a chocolate color, with a little bit of red on their beaks.

I've thought this whole Talia thing the last couple of days, and this is what I'm going to do... I'm not going to call her. I'm going to just forget her and put her in the what might have been list... which seems to grow by leaps and bounds everyday.

I forgot to say anything last time, but Michelle got to sing at a Los Angeles Kings game on the 17th. She's trying to break through into show business and she's hoping that singing the national anthem at sports events will expose her to some agents. I'm very proud of her, but I can't let on. She still has a way to go before I can tell her that she's good. Not because I want to put her down, but because I've heard her sing better when she was younger.

For no good reason, other than the words are close to my heart, I'm ending this journal entry with something out of Cyrano de Bergerac. Cyrano is a kindred spirit, and in these lines he captures the beauty of women.

All unsuspicious -- full of charms unconscious, Like a sweet perfumed rose -- a snare of nature, within whose petals Cupid lurks in ambush! He who has seen her smile has known perfection, -- Instilling into trifles grace's essence, divinity in every careless gesture.

True... I couldn't have said it better.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland