previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

An entry with no name -- 2002-04-15
 
You know, it's strange. In my last entry one of the little things I threw in was that I loved to sleep. Yet, ever since that day... actually, the night before, I've been awaking in the middle of the night. For no reason at all. I don't have to go to the bathroom, I don't hear a sound, I just wake up.

Thankfully last night I slept all the way through the night. I just told myself before I went to sleep that I wasn't going to wake up in the middle of the night. That seemed to work.

I don't know if it's the power of suggestion, but about a week ago a friend of my aunt's came over. She was telling my aunt that the house has 13 spirits living in it. I know, sure, whatever. But, and here is where the power of suggestion comes in. Even before she said anything, there have been times when I'll walk to the bathroom late at night, just before I got to sleep, and I'll see things out of the corner of my eye. Sometimes I turn around and see that it might be a neighbor's light that's hitting the window and I didn't notice it before. But, then other times I see what looks like a person. One time I ever talked to a form that I thought was my aunt. I said hi, and then I realized that it wasn't my aunt. I have an open mind. I don't necessarily believe in ghosts, but I can't totally discount their being a possiblity that there are such things as ghosts. To close that option is being closed minded. As much as I don't think that there are such things as ghosts, who is to say that there really aren't ghosts? Many people claim to see ghosts, and they seem to be pretty rational about the whole thing. They aren't mental patients, their regular people like me. I've wanted to see and interact, if I could, with a real ghost. I'm not frightened of them. On the contrary, I'd love to see a real one with my own eyes, and not just out of the corner of my eyesight.

How great is the show "The Bachelor?" I love it, and I'm hoping that they have it on again. I was talking to a friend about the show and which girl was our favorite. My favorite is Shannon. She is way, way cute. Hey, how come I can't find a girl like Shannon? I guess I'm just hideous and repulsive... thanks world! But hey, if this Bachelor guy doesn't choose Shannon I'll be more than happy to marry her. She's nice, and head and shoulders above the rest of the women on the show.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland