previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

New shoes, new game, I quit -- 2003-03-02
 
I got a new pair of shoes recently. I know, how exciting. But, they are damn comfortable shoes. They fit like gloves and feel like I'm not even wearing shoes. That's something I always look in a shoe. Now if I could only find a nice T-shirt in a color that's not white, red, black, dark blue or gray. Aren't T-shirts made in different colors?

I remember when I went though my Miami Vice phase... I had a bunch of shirts in different colors, mostly white, but also a bunch of pastel colors. Now all I have is white and gray T-shirts. Where the hell can I find some other colored shirts?

I have a Gamecube. I went and bought a game called Simpson's Road Rage online. If you don't know what it is, it's basically like Crazy Taxi meets the Simpsons. It's way fun and majorly addictive. My poor thumbs hurt from playing so much over the last couple days. I'm glad I got it.

I've been trying to cut down on my Coca-Cola intake for some time now. Growing up I used to drink up to four Cokes a day. Way too many. As recently as this past summer I was drinking up to three a day. Most days it would be two, but there were days that I did drink three. Now I'm down to one a day, and this week there I went two days without drinking a Coke.

I'm not saying it wasn't hard. There were times, when I first cut down, in which I craved that ice cold Coke more than anything. In some of those weak moments I would sometimes give in and drink a Coke. Other times I would drink some tea and hope that I could quench my cravings that way. I'm in a good place now. I don't crave soda as much as I used to.

Man, this entry must sound like a total bore. I know that I find it not much more than a report. It's because there isn't much else to talk about. I'm a really boring guy, aren't I? I'm boring myself to sleep with this entry.

I will say one thing before I leave. My younger cousin is going to get married soon. It's a happy occation. I won't be there because the wedding is taking place in Mexico. I wish him all the luck in the world. Nevertheless, I know that I will never take that same path down the aisle. Not because I didn't want to, but because I know I'll never find someone who would stand at the end of that aisle.

Women simply don't like me. I don't know what it is about me that make them hate me so, it's just how it is. A while back I like this girl, and she liked me. But, I doubt that she really did like me, because nothing came of our encounters. I liked her more than I wanted to admit. I still like her a bit. I'm not going nuts over her, but I do miss not seeing her. I've wanted to call her for a while now. She called me last year on Valentine's day. I thought it would have been nice to do the same this year. I didn't even know when Valentine's day was, it's been so long since I've had a valentine.

And now, I'll never have one. Last year I thought about how I didn't want to pursue any relationships because my attemps always fall so short. I don't remember if I said it on this journal, but I'm no longer going to try to find a mate, a girlfriend, a whatever you want to call it. Stick a fork in me, I'm done. It's been nothing but heartache. I'm not one to quit, but I do know when I'm licked. This is it, this is one of those times in which no matter how hard I try I'm not going to win. I've just run out of resolve. Maybe I'll gain it back some time in the future. For now, call me the single guy... forever.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland