previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Week one, over and done -- 09.07.06
 
The first week of class is over and done with, and it really went by fast. It's already Thursday of the first week. I have homework to do, but thankfully not that much. At the same time I can tell that I will have to do a lot of reading and writing this semester. This sucks because I really don't have the time to read this semester, what with the job on the weekends and school all week. Here is a blast from the past, a picture that I took about a year ago (August 30th to be exact).

The picture was taken in the first class on the first day of the first semester I spent at CSUN. I remember how nervous I was that everything would go wrong for some reason. This semester it's old hat and I'm not worried that everything is going to go all wrong for some reason. It's incredible to think that I took the picture above over a year ago. It really doesn't feel like it's been that long.

Speaking of this year, I took a picture of a bug on one of my books while in class.

Tomorrow I go to work and I'm going to go in and tell them that I have jury duty in a week and a half, and that I want the weekend off a few weeks from now, because I've been invited to Club 33 at Disneyland. There is no way I'm going to miss out on a chance to visit Club 33, even if I need the money from work. Work can go to hell on that particular weekend. Honestly work can go to hell right now. LOL

Somewhere in all these activities I'm going to try and have a social life. Yeah right! Gotta cut it short because I have to get some sleep for work tomorrow.
End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland